The Fans’ Women’s Team of the Year


The Fans’- Women’s -Team -of- the- Year

• Sarah Bouhaddi (Olympique Lyonnais & France)

• Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyonnais/Manchester City FC & England)

• Kadeisha Buchanan (Olympique Lyonnais & Canada)

• Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais & France)

• Magdalena Eriksson (Chelsea FC & Sweden)

• Kheira Hamraoui (FC Barcelona & France)

• Amandine Henry (Olympique Lyonnais & France)

• Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais & France)

• Sara Björk Gunnarsdóttir (VfL Wolfsburg/Olympique Lyonnais & Iceland)

• Daniëlle van de Donk (Arsenal FC & Netherlands)

• Pernille Harder (VfL Wolfsburg/Chelsea FC & Denmark)

The inaugural Fans’ Women’s Team of the Year includes six of Olympique Lyonnais’ UEFA Women’s Champions League title-winning squad. The eleven selected players represent six different clubs and seven countries, with France (five players) being the most represented nation.

The team features the 2020 UEFA’s Women’s Player of the Year Pernille Harder, who inspired VfL Wolfsburg to another German double and UEFA Women’s Champions League final before moving to Chelsea FC later in the year. She also helped Denmark qualify for UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 in impressive fashion.

Post a Comment