The Fans' Men’s Team of the Year

 The Fans' Men’s Team of the Year 2020:

The Fans'- Men’s -Team- of -the -Year

• Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München & Germany)

• Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München & Germany)

• Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain)

• Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC & Netherlands)

• Alphonso Davies (FC Bayern München & Canada)

• Thiago Alcántara (FC Bayern München/Liverpool FC & Spain)

• Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC & Belgium)

• Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus & Portugal)

• Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina)

• Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain & Brazil)

• Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern München & Poland)

Here are some key facts about the 20th annual selection of the Fans’ Men’s Team of the Year:

• Three players make their debut in the team – Kimmich, Thiago Alcántara and Davies, who is the first-ever Canadian to make the Fans’ Team of the Year.

• The 11 players represent seven clubs and nine countries, Germany and Spain both being represented by two players.

• The team features five players from 2019/20 UEFA Champions League winners FC Bayern München, including UEFA’s Men’s Player of the Year Robert Lewandowski. The Polish striker also won the domestic league and cup double with his club.

• Cristiano Ronaldo was selected for the 15th time, and has been in every Fans’ Team of the Year since 2007.

• Lionel Messi, who scored 26 goals for FC Barcelona in UEFA and domestic competitions in 2020, features for the 12th time.

Post a Comment