Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) Emerging Leader Award

WASHINGTON,-The Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers is thrilled to announce the recipients of its 2020 Home Appliance Industry Achievement Awards. This year's awards had been introduced Oct. 21 for the duration of AHAM's Special Membership Meeting.


Dick Topping, Senior Consultant, P.E., Sub-Zero Group, Inc., obtained AHAM's Home Appliance Industry Achievement Award, which acknowledges brilliant provider by way of AHAM participants and is the premier success bestowed by way of AHAM upon a member. Topping has lengthy been a great contributor to AHAM, serving on severa committees and chairing the HRF-1 Task Force and HRF-1 Revision Task Force. He is broadly revered for his technical and strategic management on federal strength standards, and as a function mannequin for volunteer leaders.

Andy Chinmulgund, Founder and CEO, Bruviti, Inc., obtained AHAM's Gordon Stauffer Liston Durden Distinguished Service Award, which acknowledges huge contributions, by using advantage of sturdiness and exceptional of service, to AHAM and the domestic equipment industry. Chinmulgund has set up a recognition as a forward-thinking AHAM chief with an magnificent appreciation of technological know-how developments and their influence on appliances. He performed a key function in bringing connectivity and the Internet of Things to the forefront of AHAM's efforts. He serves on AHAM's Board of Directors, as Chair of AHAM's Supplier Division and as a member of the Connectivity Specialists.

Five AHAM participants acquired AHAM's Emerging Leader Award. The Emerging Leader Award cognizance volunteer contributions and provider and encourages endured enterprise participation. The 2020 winners are:

John Schlafer, Senior Counsel, GE Appliances, a Haier Company
Michael McGonagle, Product Safety and Reliability Leader - Cooking Products, GE Appliances, a Haier Company
Adam Pope, Director of Test Engineering, iRobot
Sean Southard, Senior Manager Regulatory Affairs, Whirlpool Corporation
Jason Schmidt, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Whirlpool Corporation
There have been two recipients of the AHAM Chairman's Partnership Award, which acknowledges vast contributions to AHAM by using non-member organization, businesses and individuals. The 2020 recipients are:

Caroline Davidson Hood, General Counsel, Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI)
Clark Silcox, General Counsel, National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)
The Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) is a not-for-profit exchange affiliation representing producers of important and transportable domestic appliances, ground care home equipment and suppliers to the enterprise with headquarters in Washington, DC and an workplace in Ottawa, 

Post a Comment