American Park Experience Award

Speakers at the 2020 American Park Experience Award celebration include:

  • Grace Lee, Executive Director, National Park Trust

  • Bill Brownell, Board Chair, National Park Trust

  • Larry Witt, President, Helen of Troy Housewares (OXO & Hydro Flask)

  • Indigo Teiwes, Associate Director of Corporate Responsibility, Helen of Troy Housewares (OXO & Hydro Flask)

  • Teresa Ana Martinez, Executive Director, Continental Divide Trail Coalition

  • Eliza Sarasohn, Senior Director of Communications, The Trust for Public Land

  • Jeanne Braha, Executive Director, Rock Creek Conservancy

  • Amanda Boston, Program Coordinator, Glen Canyon Conservancy

  • Chad Pregracke, Founder & President, Living Lands & Waters

  • Hugo Tagholm, CEO, Surfers Against Sewage (UK)

  • Jaysi Ramirez, Buddy Bison Student, Ida B. Wells Middle School, Washington DC

  • Nela Grosova-Reyes, Buddy Bison Student, Bucknell Elementary, Alexandria, VA

The American Park Experience Award, established in 2009, honors an individual or group that has made extraordinary contributions to enhance the awareness and appreciation of our nation's parks and public lands and waters. Past recipients include: Sally Jewell, former Secretary of Interior (2016); Dan Biederman (2015); Ken Salazar, former U.S Senator (CO) and former Secretary of Interior (2010); and, Ken Burns and Dayton Duncan (2009).

Post a Comment