FIFA CLUB WORLD CUP Previous winners


  • The first ever FIFA Club World Cup was held in 2000
  • 16 tournaments so far with 10 different winners
  • Club World Cup 2020 to take place from 1 to 11 February

In around three weeks’ time, the FIFA Club World Cup 2020™ will be held in Qatar. We already know six of the seven participants, and you can see the full list of matches here. The draw to decide the match pairings will take place on 19 January 2021 at 16:00 CET in Zurich, with everyone keen to find out who will succeed Liverpool and lift the most prestigious trophy in world club football.

FIFA- CLUB- WORLD- CUP- Previous- winners

Around 13 months ago, the Reds finished off 2019 with a win over Rio de Janeiro giants Flamengo to claim the Club World Cup, but they will not be able to defend their title. Last summer, Bayern Munich won the UEFA Champions League and now have the chance to add a second Club World Cup to their trophy cabinet after their 2013 success.

Since the tournament was first created in 2000, European clubs have triumphed on 12 occasions, with four South American winners. Which confederation is going to come out on top in Qatar as the tournament is held for the final time in its current format?

Previous winners

  • 2000: Corinthians (Brazil)
  • 2005: Sao Paulo (Brazil)
  • 2006: Internacional de Porto Alegre (Brazil)
  • 2007: AC Milan (Italy)
  • 2008: Manchester United (England)
  • 2009: Barcelona (Spain)
  • 2010: Inter Milan (Italy)
  • 2011: Barcelona (Spain)
  • 2012: Corinthians (Brazil)
  • 2013: Bayern Munich (Germany)
  • 2014: Real Madrid (Spain)
  • 2015: Barcelona (Spain)
  • 2016: Real Madrid (Spain)
  • 2017: Real Madrid (Spain)
  • 2018: Real Madrid (Spain)
  • 2019: Liverpool (England)

Post a Comment