Four courses at Ashford University received honors from ADEIL

The following courses received honors from ADEIL:

Conference Choice Award (determined by distance education peers):

  • English 225: Introduction to Film Faculty: Dr. Nathan Pritts and Dr. James MeetzeInstructional Design: Sarah SonogniniEdTech: Duane Eues and Virgil Simpelo

Distinguished Course Award (for excellence in course layout and authentic assessments):

  • Business 330: Principles of MarketingFaculty: Dr. Avisha SadeghinejadInstructional Design: Yvonne DonaldEdTech: Duane Eues

Acceptance into Juried Course Showcase:

  • Business 105: Business & Academic SuccessFaculty: Dr. Katie Thiry, Dr. Charlie Minnick, Dr. William Wood, and Bill DavisInstructional Design: Michelle LekkerkerkEdTech: Virgil Simpelo 

  • Business 202: Professional and Business CommunicationsFaculty: Dr. Rob Shah and Bill DavisInstructional Design: Michelle LekkerkerkEdTech: Virgil Simpelo and Daniel Eues

Courses submitted for award consideration were evaluated on relative scholarly and instructional qualities, overall design, content, learning activities, and assessments. These recognitions from ADEIL reflect the effective collaboration of Ashford faculty course developers and assessment specialists, and instructional design and educational technology teams at Zovio.


Post a Comment